For Lovers of Louise Penny Novels

Canadian author Louise Penny, who lives in a small village south of Montreal, is one of our most popular mystery writers.  As a gift to fans of Louise Penny, our volunteer Carolyn White has put together a list of books we have represented in the Reading Centre to satisfy readers of the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache novels.

Kate Atkinson – the Jackson Brodie series
M.C. Beaton – the Hamish Macbeth series
Giles Blunt – John Cardinal series (also Canadian)
Ann Cleeves – The Shetland series and the Vera Stanhope series
Elizabeth George – The Inspector Lynley series
Donna Leon – The Guido Brunetti series
Peter May – Entry Island, plus The Lewis Trilogy
Anne Perry – The William Monk series and the Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Series
Ruth Rendell – The Inspector Wexford series
Michael Robertson – The Baker Street series
Gwendolyn Southin – The Margaret Spencer series
Charles Todd – The Inspector Rutledge series
Jacqueline Winspear – The Masie Dobbs series

By | 2018-05-28T23:34:05+00:00 May 28th, 2018|Reading List|Comments Off on For Lovers of Louise Penny Novels